This is one of my fave recipes! I found while I was browsing through Cooking Light in the Cortland library and it is deee-li-cious! I remember waking up early one Sunday morning to prepare the salsa. Don’t you love it when you discover something new and are super excited to try it out?

Cooking Light also shared some valuable advise that I’d like to follow. Measure, measure, measure! I’ll be back in Mumbai in a couple of days and buying measuring spoons, cups and a weighing scale is on top of my list. It’s one way to ensure that I don’t overeat. It’ll also help me pass on accurate recipes to you.

This recipe serves two.

Ingredients:

For the salsa:
1 cup chopped and peeled peach
3/4 cup quartered cherry tomatoes
1/4 cup thinly sliced red onion
3 tablespoons chopped fresh mint leaves
3 tablespoons basil leaves
1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 tablespoon honey

For baking the salmon:
4 pcs of 6 oz. salmon fillets
salt and pepper
olive oil

Mix the ingredients for the salsa and refrigerate for an hour or more. This ensures that the various flavors blend and settle.

Rub salt and pepper on the salmon fillets and leave for 15 minutes or more. Coat a baking pan with olive oil and bake the salmon for fifteen minutes.

Bon appetit!

Healthy Eats Facts:

Salmon – rich in vitamin D, omega 3 fatty acids and protein
Peaches – a good source of potassium and beta-carotene
Mint leaves – relieves stomach problems
Basil – rich in vitamin K and has anti-bacterial properties
Honey – raw honey is an anti-bacterial, anti-viral and anti-fungal substance

Source:
Health Food Guide
The World’s Healthiest Foods

