It was first day of school! The students are back! The halls are alive! And I had oatmeal with a cinnamon stick for dinner. The good news is I’m still cooking and oatmeal is healthy. The not-so-good news is I’m tired and trying to muster enough energy to persevere in coming up with new recipes and blogging about it.

But everything has its silver lining so the best news is I get to share Louie’s mahi-mahi recipe with you! Thank you, Louie, for contributing once again! I’m imagining the sweet tartness of this mahi-mahi, and I will definitely try this recipe once I get hold of this fish which doesn’t seem to be available in Mumbai.

Louie wrote–

This is a very simple recipe which goes with a mango-ginger salsa.

Marinate 4 mahi-mahi fillets, around 4 oz each, in a mixture of

3 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar
3 tablespoons of maple syrup (If you are not blessed with real maple syrup don’t use the fake one. Use honey instead.)
3 tablespoons of grated ginger

Marinate the fish overnight in the refrigerator. Remove from the marinade and dredge in coarse walnut flour. You can make walnut flour by blending half a cup of walnut pieces until you get a cornmeal like texture.

Sear the mahi-mahi in hot oil for 3-5 minutes on each side. Arumba!

Do you have a healthy eat to share?

