In 2012, I’m praying for wisdom for a career change. Part of me misses the classroom and meaningful interaction with children. Part of me is still deeply in love with curriculum design and the PYP, but there’s also that creative being emerging that simply wants to lock herself in her room, and get lost in her writing, cooking, and photography. Time stops when I write. I’m not sure if this is part of my workaholic withdrawals or I simply want to learn new things to get my brain cells going and prevent Alzheimer’s. All I know right now I want to explore learning something new.

So today, after chatting with people about web design, I decided to make a go at learning HTML. I’m thinking of taking a course nearby, but I have yet to get the course details and cost. In the meantime, I’ve stumbled upon Quackit’s HTML tutorial, which I am thoroughly enjoying. I will take it a day at a time, and see where this takes me. Exciting!

How about you? What do you want to learn in 2012?

