If Scribbles were a book, Louie would have one whole chapter! I love how he innovates. I love his spirit of fun! Louie is larger than life and is quite contagious!

Louie in Tommy's Inn, New Jersey about to gobble up his seafood pasta. But nope, that's not what I'm blogging about today.

Last December, he experimented with poaching salmon in his dishwasher. As usual, I was fascinated. Here’s the recipe for those who would like to try.

Rub olive oil, and season the salmon with salt, pepper and dill if you like.

Seal the fish tightly in foil.

Add to your dishwasher load, turn your dishwasher on to poach your salmon! (And wash dishes.)

Unwrap the foil. This batch was poached to perfection!

Let’s eavesdrop on an fb conversation about this recipe 🙂

Do you have an unusual healthy eat to share? Let me know and I’d love to feature your recipe in Scribbles!

