I look forward to the Weekly Photo Challenge every weekend because I am purposeful when I have a theme that I need to render. This photo challenge has also increased my observation skills.

As I walked along Kala Ghoda Street this afternoon, I noticed a leafless tree in front of a building undergoing restoration. It was ironic that the construction net was green and the tree wasn’t. In this frame, what is man-made overrode nature.

I continued to walk down Kala Ghoda and noticed that the blue in this shoe repair shop popped. I switched to the color accent mode in my camera to emphasize the blue.

As I was waiting for my lunch inside the Westside department store, it dawned on me that the paper receipt could be easily crumpled, torn up, thrown away, while the glass table was more solid and less malleable.

